(22) Writer’s Block

I have successfully started and scrapped five different posts for today. FIVE. I am pretty sure that is a new personal record. I am in a foggy post-Florida funk, and I can’t seem to find the light. My mind has been wandering to a million and one different topics, none of which have anything to do with me unpacking the open suitcase lying in the middle of my bedroom floor.

Basically, I am sending for a writing (and unpacking) S.O.S.

Any suggestions?

I will say, I was finally able to watch the final season premiere of One Tree Hill, and I was certainly not disappointed. I know the show has become absolutely terrible over the past few years, but I am still in love with the folks of Tree Hill, North Carolina. I haven’t missed an episode since it first started airing when I was in 8th grade, nor do I intend to.

One of my favorite things of One Tree Hill is the music, and I have downloaded hundreds of songs featured in the episodes into my iTunes library.

This week, there were four songs I found particularly wonderful…

“Reckless One,” by Sunday Lane:

Her voice is amazing and reminds me of the artist MoZella, another wonderful female singer whose songs often grace the storylines of One Tree Hill.

“Loaded Gun,” by Tyler Hilton:

Tyler Hilton is a staple on One Tree Hill, having acted on several of the seasons. His songs are a great blend of rock and country, and usually have a great acoustic twang to them. Once again Mr. Hilton, well done.

“New York,” by Blind Pilot:

This song is magic, and I get chills every time I listen to it.

“The Sun,” by The Naked and Famous:

To me this song sounds like melted dark chocolate: smooth, sultry, sexy, delicious.

Leave a comment

Filed under (500) Days of Samantha

Leave a comment