Favorite Things

Maybe it’s just me, but I feel like I blinked & summer disappeared.  Somehow it’s August, and before I know it’ll be fall, then winter, then spring & summer, and a whole other year of my life will have flashed before my eyes without a second thought. My parents, aunts & family members have always warned me that time becomes more fleeting as we age, but if this is how fast time moves at 23, I am terrified to experience a year of my life 20 years from now.

In some respect, it does make me want to make each and every day count even more than I ever have in the past. Go after what I want, take risks and ensure I worked as hard as I possibly could to get exactly where I want in life. On the other hand, just thinking about that stresses me out and makes me want to pop a bottle of wine and take a nap. Which, with the weather being as nasty as it is today, is exactly what I plan to do.

Meiko, “Bad Things”

I love this song. I want to play it on repeat every time I start to question the decisions I’m making (or not making) and just remember to take a deep breath, relax, and have a little fun. Worry tomorrow, do what I want today.

OPI in Strawberry Margarite=ac28ba00e5290e699f672e7d139311d38It may not be Essie, but it sure looks pretty fab to me. Plus I’m about anything referencing my dear friend Jose Cuervo.

Lorde, “Royals”

So not only is this singer Lorde uber talented, but she is also 16. Nothing makes you feel less adequate than seeing someone much younger than you have their shit way more together than you can currently dream of.

Leave a comment

Filed under Favorite Things

Leave a comment