Favorite Things

This has not been a good week for my imaginary love life. At all. To the point where I had multiple, unrelated friends call to make sure I wasn’t hanging from the rafters. My main squeeze, Maroon 5’s sexy frontman Adam Levine, is engaged, to some ugly 24 year old, exotic Victoria’s Secret model. Whatever. I smell nice.

I mean, if he’s happy then I’m happy. But let’s be serious. He’s not marrying me (yet.) He really has no idea what is going to make him happy or not. Don’t worry Levinester, sooner or later, it’ll happen.

Lana Del Rey “Summertime Sadness (Cedric Gervais Remix)”

I love this song. In my mind it’s the perfect “Saturday night in the summer, out on the town, looking hot” anthem. All I need is a vodka soda and a pair of sky high heels and we are good to go.

Pop of Sparkle Nails

75bd6ae278127ced5814b16909a01446What a great combo. I love the solo blinged out nail, and white and gold always compliment a summer tan. Plus, this is a nail design I can actually achieve at home without looking like I let a three year old give me a manicure. Win.

“Fried” Bananas

55a24e3c478a8821669ed7a550343c5aThis is my new favorite desert ever, probably because it’s delicious, filling & zero calories. Just slice up a bananas (or three if you’re me), spray some cooking spray in a hot pan, and let it sizzle. Once they start to get golden brown (depends on how hot your pain is,) flip until the other side is nice & crunchy. Remove from the heat and sprinkle with a little cinnamon and salt. So good!

Leave a comment

Filed under Favorite Things

Leave a comment