Favorite Things

Only this girl would actually register/pay for a brand new (and totally fabulous, if you ask me) blog domain, and spend more time thinking about writing Favorite Things posts and how I want to share this song, and that nail polish color… versus writing a blog on a site that I am actively paying for. Oh well, inspired beggars can’t be choosers, right?  Guess I shouldn’t be complaining too much; no posts on Never a Bridesmaid means no horribly tragic dates (well, none that I want to talk about anyway.)

Denim Jacket, Black Skinnies, Striped Tee, Statement Necklace

afe4c037b92463266bf3d2ee3b14efbaIf someone asked me to describe my winter outfit of choice, it would 100% be the ensemble showcased in the above photo. Perfect for work, brunch, errands, or a date, it’s both stylish and comfortable, and a staple in my everyday life…. including today’s outfit. Sorry I’m not sorry.

Jalapeno Margaritas

bab7473fad6d896c7f33b00d4f5ef488

It’s no secret that I am a fan of margaritas/tequila in general, but ever since Vanderpump Rules has come back on the air and my obsession with the TV show has gone into full force again, my incessant craving for a jalapeno margarita from SUR has been on another level. After some intense Pinteresting, this recipe from Love and Lemons seems to be as delicious as the ones served at SUR (not that I have had either to make an accurate judgement.) Maybe that’s because I’m hoping if I close my eyes and wish hard enough, I’ll simply end up in LA at SUR with Stassi, sipping jalapeno margarita and being extra fabulous.

Dena Deadly, “Raise Your Glass”

Speaking of Vanderpump Rules, I am equally obsessed with the show’s theme song as I with everything else Vanderpump Rules related. Why does this show only air three months of the year?! Unacceptable. As Stassi would say, it makes me want to gouge my own eyes and and stab someone with a butcher knife… it’s that frustrating.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment